Freedom reminder of the day

There are free governments and tyrannical governments.
There are free businesses and tyrannical businesses.
There are free religions and tyrannical religions.

Remember, the goal in any non-suicidal society is to get a three-fer: free government, free business and free religion.

We humans have tried every other possible combination of the three. Wouldn’t it be cool, just for kicks, to just once get the three-fer.

I’m ok with free government and free business, but I want to get rid of all religion, says one. Sorry. The only way to get rid of free religion is through either tyrannical religion or tyrannical government. Can’t get there from here.

I’m ok with free government and free religion, but I hate the free market. We need to get rid of business all together and let the government take care of it, says another. Sorry. The only way to get rid of free business is through either tyrannical business or tyrannical government. Can’t get there from here.

I’m ok with free business and free religion, but I hate government. Let’s get rid of all government, says yet another. Sorry. The only way to get rid of free government is through tyrannical government. Can’t get there from here.

This list of ‘buts’ goes on.

Hopefully you noticed that the key ingredient for achieving the three-fer is making sure you don’t have tyrannical government.

I suppose that’s why all those dead white guy founders and the modern whack-job tea partiers are (or were) always harping on and on about good government. Maybe they are on to something.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Freedom reminder of the day”


  1. You lost me on:

    “The only way to get rid of free government is through tyrannical government. Can’t get there from here.”

    Oh, well. Maybe I’m just too tired to think today. I do know one thing, which is that I would like to meet you before I die, Cory. You’re on my bucket list.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

